jump to navigation

Two Japanese Women Become Muslim Jun 21, 2007

Posted by MOHD IDZANEY ZAKARIA in Akidah.
add a comment

By  Reading Islam Team

Monica’s Story

“I was guided to Islam by my heart and emotions”

I was raised in the technologically-advanced atmosphere of Japan. I lived a peaceful, sedentary life and was blessed with a caring family and the tools to succeed in my studies and work. All avenues were open for me to enjoy an easy and fulfilling life.

My family was religiously Buddhist like many Japanese people, however my connection to Buddhism had been poor since my early childhood, and my parents were unconcerned with my devotion. Nevertheless, since my earliest days, many questions regarding the universe, existence, and life circled in my mind. They would remain with me until I reached the age of twenty when I finished my collegiate studies and began to work amongst the clouds as a flight attendant for a Japanese airline. I hoped to find peace and meaning through work but rather a great emptiness in my life persisted. There was something missing from my life and I desperately hoped to find out what it was. (selanjutnya…)

Plane Crashes Led Me to Islam Jun 21, 2007

Posted by MOHD IDZANEY ZAKARIA in Akidah.
add a comment

By  Jennifer Fayed
Jennifer Fayed
 
There comes a time in your life when you are compelled to ask “Why am I here and what is my purpose in this life?” These were my thoughts during the summer of 2001. I had been married to my (first) husband for about 3 years. The marriage was going downhill. My husband had no ambitions in life, and with two children barely old enough to take care of themselves, I found out I was pregnant again.I started to ponder my purpose in this earth. Yes, I was a wife, a mother, and a daughter; however, the same thought, that there has to be a reason for my existence, would continually pass through my mind. My family had recently moved to the Dominican Republic and I felt abandoned. “Abandoned?” you might ask. “But you are married with children, how can you feel abandoned?” I was 21 years old and my parents were my inspiration for the person I was striving to become. They were my example.

I was asleep one morning when I got a frantic call from my mother-in-law screaming that “there was a plane crash, a plane crash in downtown Manhattan.” Confused, I said, “What, what are you talking about?” I turned on the television only to find out that the second tower of the World Trade Center had been hit by a second aircraft. I was shocked!

Who could have done this, who was capable of such atrocity? I was in disbelief from what I saw on the news. “Was this real?” I kept asking myself. “It was must be a movie — please, please tell me this was a movie.” I had just been in the World Trade Center the day before. I saw this as some proof that it wasn’t my time to die and I hadn’t completed my purpose in this life. I didn’t know what purpose, but it wasn’t yet my time. There was chaos in New York City that day. Little did I know this day, among other events in my life, would only be the beginning of drastic changes that were about to happen. (selanjutnya…)

The Fine Tuning in the Universe Jun 21, 2007

Posted by MOHD IDZANEY ZAKARIA in Pelbagai.
add a comment

By Harun Yahya

He Who created the seven heavens in layers. You will not find any flaw in the creation of the All-Merciful. Look again—do you see any gaps? Then look again and again. Your sight will return to you dazzled and exhausted! (Qur’an, 67:3-4)

He to Whom the kingdom of the heavens and the earth belongs. He does not have a son and He has no partner in the Kingdom. He created everything and determined it most exactly. (Qur’an, 25:2)

Materialist philosophy emerged with the claim that all the systems in nature and the universe were like machines that functioned on their own, that the flawless order and balance within them were the work of chance. However, today, the false nature of materialism and of Darwinism, its so-called scientific foundation, has been scientifically demonstrated. (See Harun Yahya, The Evolution Deceit, and Darwinism Refuted) (selanjutnya…)

Hukum orang yang sengaja tidak mahu membayar hutang Jun 21, 2007

Posted by MOHD IDZANEY ZAKARIA in Soal Jawab Agama.
add a comment

Soalan

Saya adalah seorang penjamin kedua bagi rakan sepejabat saya untuk pinjaman peribadinya dengan sebuah bank, manakala kakak iparnya adalah penjamin pertama.

Kini rakan saya itu telah berpisah dengan isterinya dan mengesyaki kakak iparnya sebagai dalang. Jadi untuk membalas dendam kepada kakak iparnya, dia telah tidak membayar hutangnya dengan sengaja walaupun dia sangat mampu membayarnya.

Kini pihak bank telah menghantar surat untuk mengambil tindakan keatas penjamin-penjaminnya termasuk saya. Apakah hukum orang yang sengaja tidak mahu mem-bayar hutang?. Bagaimanakah dengan amalannya?. Apakah hukum menganiayakan orang yang telah membantunya dengan ikhlas?.

(selanjutnya…)

Agen Unit Trust Jun 21, 2007

Posted by MOHD IDZANEY ZAKARIA in Ekonomi, Soal Jawab Agama.
add a comment

Soalan

Saya ingin bertanya tentang persoalan hukum jika saya menjadi agent unit trust?
Terima Kasih (selanjutnya…)